Skip to content

GRAMPS Knit-A-Long

August 6, 2014

I am so excited that the brilliant designers behind Tin Can Knits have just re-released their fantastic pattern Gramps Cardigan.  I knit this sweater last year for Bohdan, you can read about it here, it is by far one of my most favourite patterns, and a real joy to knit!

Gramps Sweater

Gramps Sweater

My sister has been begging me to knit one for her son, and now that they have released the larger sizes (all the way to adult 4XL) I’m ready to start the next version?  So who is with me?  We can follow each other’s progress on Instagram, FB and Ravelry…use the hashtag #grampskal

 

We have some fantastic new yarn for fall that this sweater would be lovely in!  I think I will be using the new Imperial Yarn Columbia, or maybe the new Diamond Luxury Merino Superwash Heathers!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,384 other followers

