Skip to content

Yarn Arrived!

August 6, 2009

Yesterday, August 5th 2009 was a big day, my first big shipment of yarn arrived at about 11:45am. Oh wow…..knitters heaven!

It was all I could do, to keep on staining the yarn racks and not just spend the rest of the day knitting. Part of my motivation to start a yarn store was the perks of having wonderful fibre at my fingertips at a moment’s notice, and yesterday that dream became a reality – yet I had to close up all the boxes and get back to work. Hopefully I can spend some time this weekend making ‘store samples’ or at least that’s what I’ll call them!

As a sneak peak out there, some of the highlights that arrived yesterday:

Mirasol – the most vibrant colors, softest fibre’s and fair trade to boot!

Sirdar Big Softie – I am already picturing the big, fat chunky sweaters I will be sporting this winter!

Yummy Yarn – I’ve never actually worked with Yummy Yarn, but those colors were enough to convince me that its a good choice!

Malabrigo Lace – WOW – there is an awesome orange that will look great for fall!

For the rest of the yarn, you will just have to come to my big opening – watch here for details!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

