Skip to content

New Project & Fall Contest

October 17, 2010

Just a reminder to get your submission for the fall contest by the 31st of October.  Details of the contest can be read about here. The prize is a gift certificate to Baaad Anna’s.

Bohdan and I are taking a brief break from the store to visit with family and friends in Calgary.  It is much colder here and I’m hurriedly trying to finish my Some Cloudy Day leg warmers, I’ve finished one and ready to CO the seconde. I’ve also dedicated my C-town knitting time to a new project and KAL that I have joined through the Ravelry Tot Toppers Group.  It is a pattern designed by Kate Oates, a talented designer who does some GREAT kids projects, check out more of her patterns on her website here. I have Cast on for the Sugar Bear Hooded Cardigan.  She also designed a Sugar Bear Hat and a Sugar Bear Cocoon – they are all super adorable and her patterns are very user friendly and the finished product is adorable!  I’m knitting mine up in Sirdar’s EcoWool, and hopefully I will have a picture by the time  I head back to Vancouver!

Kate Oates Sugar Bear Cardigan

3 Comments leave one →
  1. lian Beveridge permalink
    October 17, 2010 9:14 pm

    15th or 31st? cos if i blitz i could maybe finish these socks by the 31st . . .

    lian

    • baaadannas permalink
      October 18, 2010 1:19 am

      You have till the 31st!!!!

Trackbacks

  1. Sugar Bear « Baaad Anna's: not your mama's yarn store

Leave a Reply

