Skip to content

Labour Day OPEN and hand-me-downs!

September 4, 2011

Just wanted to let everyone who is getting their ‘fall-knitting’ on, that Baaad Anna’s will be OPEN

Monday, September 5

12noon – 5pm

We will be feverishly planning all our delicious fall knitting projects – yeeha!

cozy slipper kinda morning

I recently returned from a short trip to visit my family in Calgary – where it was definitely fall, and I wish I would’ve brought my favorite fall items – fingerless gloves, alpaca shawl and hooded sweater for B-man.  I did however come across one of my favorite projects I made about 4 years ago for my nephew that have now been handed back down to my little guy.

The adorable farm animal slippers from Debbie Bliss. It is the slightly chilly mornings and evenings that make a cozy pair of slippers the perfect choice – and they are adorable too!

 

These slippers were made with a superwash DK weight wool, and then scraps of pink and black wool for the ears and face.

 

I love the hand-me-down factor that I am now experiencing with all the little ones that I have made beautiful knitted items for in the past. It’s also made me appreciate the quality and durability of beautiful natural fibre’s. Hmmmmmmm

 

Original set of bunny slippers

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 5, 2011 10:08 pm

    I’ve had the joy of having handknit items that were gifted to friends’ babies come back to mine. I haven’t kept any handknits that my girls have outgrown. I made them to be worn, and I want them to bring joy (and warmth!) for as long as they can. They don’t do that in a closet. I give them to people who will use and appreciate them, with strict instructions to pass them on to another baby when they’re done.

Leave a Reply

