Skip to content

We *LOVE* fall knitting

September 6, 2012

Seriously – we love it…there is a giddy  little buzz in the store when we change the calendar over to September. I swear the air instantly feels a little chilly and knitting is all we can think of again – it’s great!

So many fantastic things to work on this fall, great new patterns and yarns have already hit the shelves!  Now that the newest addition to my family is a little bit older I’ve had some time to pick up my needles. I finished two sweaters for the boys just in time for this change of season.

Bohdan and Josh in their fall sweaters

I absolutely love Sweet Georgia Yarn, and I especially love the colourway ‘riptide’. In fact I can’t get enough of it, so that was my inspiration for the sweaters for the boys! I was super jazzed when the Spring 2012 Issue of Petite Purls featured Felicia’s Superwash DK yarn in an awesome bottom-up sweater called Soledad. The pattern is fantastic, it knit up super quick, the cables were fun, and the sweater looks fantastic. I hope to get Bohdan to stand still long enough to take a picture of him wearing it, but for now this will have to do.

Josh wearing his Sock Yarn Sweater

I chose to do the Sock Yarn Sweater by Hannah Fettig for little Josh.  Baaad Anna’s regular Paula made a beautiful version of this sweater for her daughter and I was inspired and decided to make one to match his big brother. I used Sweet Georgia’s Sock Yarn for this project. They are both great sweaters and I can’t wait for those cooler days so I have an excuse to put them on the boys!

So what are you working on, or wearing, this fall?  Please share a comment with your favourite fall pattern!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

