Skip to content

What’s on the Sticks

October 29, 2012

Hello Monday….you make me wanna stay inside and knit. Sorry for the radio silence of the last week, baby Josh and I just got back from a fantastic week away with my mom, sisters and aunt. An annual ‘girlies’ trip we do to a sweet family spot in Whitefish, Montana – we’ve been going for years and I look forward to it all year. This year the knitting/crochet bug hit everyone, and although I had great plans of finishing an entire sweater out of this new yarn, I ended up helping everyone work on their own projects – which was almost more satisfying, especially seeing the finished projects at the end of the week!

So thankful for these ladies in my life!

Camas Creek Yarn Store in Kalispell, MT

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

While I was away I had the chance to visit Camas Creek Yarn Store in Kalispell and the Knit’n’Needle in Whitefish. I always try and pick up something ‘local’ whenever I go to a different yarn store. This trip however, all I got was some wool from American company Imperial Yarn based in Portland. I’ve been thinking of bringing them into the store for a while, so this was a good chance to try it out! We often get out-of-towners asking for ‘local’ product. Which brings up the questions what exactly is local – locally dyed, spun? Or does it have to be sourced locally too? More on this question in a later post….. In the meantime, here are some random things I’ve been seeing/thinking about in the last two weeks!

– If you are into socks, then you must read this.

– Knits are in this season – so says the straight.

– If you are knitting for the holidays – hurry!

– If you are knitting for the holidays – check this cute accessory out!

– Amazing photo’s from knit city, you might even spot yourself

– what will you be handing out for halloween?

 

Auntie Normal showing off her amazing crochet hat!

20121029-091817.jpg

Mom, Aunt and Sisters hands all crafting away

 

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 29, 2012 5:51 pm

    Great links! I especially liked the foot sizing results. Very handy as I’ve had lots of questions as I embark on my first attempt to knit a pair of socks for family. Thank you!

  2. Stef permalink
    October 29, 2012 3:30 pm

    I do believe Kooks was crocheting with you in spirit as well!! 🙂
    Love it Anna! You’re an amazing teacher!!

Leave a Reply

