Skip to content

February is for finishing

February 6, 2013

So we all have them – those epic projects that are sitting tucked away in our knitting basket (or closet) that we just have not finished. For some reason or another we put it aside and have not picked it up in a looooong time. Do I frog it, do I pick it up and finish it, or do I just keep it hidden away a little bit longer.

For me that is my February Lady Sweater. I started it last February, thinking it would be a quick sweater for me to finish and would show off my growing pregnant belly. I got 2/3rds of the way through it, and then ran out of yarn (i know, i know – how does that happen to a yarn store owner) and then I put it aside, and didn’t want to pick it up again, then I had a baby, started other projects…the list of excuses goes on. I found it last week, and decided I MUST finish this project.

So here is the challenge folks – what project are YOU going to pick up, dust off the needles and FINISH this February? Come on, whose with me?

My almost finished February Lady Sweater

My almost finished February Lady Sweater

2 Comments leave one →
  1. jenmargu permalink
    February 18, 2013 1:37 pm

    I’m finishing the pair of Alpha Stockings, cabled knee highs, that I started last May using WWTYAOOS (Caitlin’s yarn). I’m about 4″ away from finishing and I entirely want to be done so I can shamelessly flaunt them at Fibres West!

    I’ve also got 4 of 6 brown cotton place mats with cutlery pockets and applique details that were supposed to be a wedding present for my cousin back in August but the didn’t get done, and then I put them aside, and well, you know. Anyway, the won’t be done by the end of February and THEY WILL BE DONE!

  2. February 6, 2013 3:14 pm

    I’m doing a February Frenzy challenge on RAV which is to work on 28 different projects in 28 days. That is starting, finishing, frogging, blocking, sewing, weaving, spinning, etc. It’s helping me to both kick ass in finishing a few things as well as starting some others that I’ve had the materials sitting around for.

Leave a Reply

