Skip to content

Kennebec Cowl

October 29, 2014

A few months ago I blogged about our newest yarn – Imperial Yarn Columbia.

 

Imperial Yarn

Imperial Yarn

 

I knit the Kennebec Cowl by Dawn Cantazaro in  Wool People 5 with the Columbia – I absolutely love the finished product. Knit in the round in the Brioche Stitch the end result is a squishy, lofty, lovely cowl!  It can be worn hanging low, or wrapped around twice!

 

Kennebec Cowl

Kennebec Cowl

I used two skeins of Imperial yarn, and I can’t wait for my next project to cast on with this yarn!  This is a great yarn company – who produce some beautiful yarn from sheep that are born and raised in Oregon – a family run business for over 140 years!

 

kennebec2

Kennebec Cowl

Come check out all the amazing colours we have in the shop, and cast on your next project! (Thanks to Annie for modeling).

 

Kennebec Cowl

Kennebec Cowl

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 18, 2015 4:28 am

    I love the dress! How do I find out how to make/buy my own of it?

    • baaadannas permalink
      January 25, 2015 5:38 pm

      that is a really good question – I will ask Annie (wearing the dress in the picture) where she got it?

Leave a Reply

